08 August 2008

Ewald Brass Quintet (Hungary)

The Ewald Brass Quintet was founded in 1996 by former students of Ferenc Liszt Academy of Music (Budapest). The Members of the ensemble are Levente Bakó, Tamás Tarkó, András Kovalcsik, Péter Magyar, Attila Peresztegi. They are also acknowledged as soloists and winners, awarded to prizes at numerous national competitions. In 1998, at their first parcipitation in international competitions, they have been awarded the first prize and also an extra prize of the jury at the highest-ranked VII. International Brass Competition in Narbonne (France). In the following two years, the ensemble won prizes at eight high-rank international competitions.

No comments: